Board of Directors

The Company has started its day-to-day operation and basic functions after the formation of five-member Board of Directors by NEA Board on Falgun 29, 2064 (March 12, 2008).

The Board of Directors

  • Chairman         -  Managing Director, Nepal Electricity Authority (NEA)
  • Member           -   Representative from Employees' Provident Fund (EPF)
  • Member           -   Managing Director, Nepal Telecom (NTC)
  • Member           -   Deputy Managing Director, Finance, NEA
  • Member           -   General Manager, Generation Business Group, NEA
  • Member           -   General Manager, Engineering Services Business Group, NEA
  • Invitee Member -  Representative from Citizen Investment Trust  (CIT)
  • Invitee Member -  Representative from Rastriya Beema Sansthan (RBS)

Chief Executive Officer : Mr. Bigyan Prasad Shrestha

Project Chief                 : Mr.Dinesh Jung Rana

Company Secretary       :  Mr. Ram Sundar Shrestha
Legal Advisor                 :  Mr. Murali Prasad Sharma